Dipl._Inform._Martin_Ochs Martin_Ochs_1994

My name is Martin Ochs. I was born in 1978 and I live in Germany.

Education

  • I graduated from junior high (Realschule) Götheschule in Limburg in 1995.
  • I graduated from secondary school (Gymnasium) PPC in Limburg in 1998.
  • I did my basic military service between 1998 and 1999 and finished as corporal (Hauptgefreiter).
    During that time I served as a medic and made my truck driver's license.
  • I studied computer science in Giessen (Hessen, Germany) and graduated as degreed engineer "Dipl.-Inform. (FH)" in 2005.
Job
  • Since my graduation I'm working as a programmer for embedded microcontroller operated devices. The company I'm working for manufactures door controllers and sensors for industrial applications.
Sports
  • My most favorite sport to do is karate. I'm training in a dojo in Giessen, usually twice a week.
    Since 2009 I'm wearing the second brown belt.
  • I try to go swimming once a week, but this is sometimes canceled because of missing off-time.
Hobbies
  • In March 2010 I took an exam for a ham radio license. My callsign is DK2MO.
  • I like to develop my own electronic boards with AVRs and to program them.
  • As private computers I like Mac's. They cost more but at least they do what they are supposed to do...
    In addition to that I like Linux. It does a great job, too, but it needs more time to be maintained.
    Well, you already can guess, I'm not a big fan of Microsoft Windows!
  • Currently I’m involved as one of the leaders in a ham radio youth group.

Martin_Ochs_2009